Canceling a session

Please Note: If you need to cancel a session please follow these steps or contact support@withours.com. If you need to cancel, it's important to follow these steps on the app.

  1. Log into secure.withours.com.
  2. On your main screen you should see your upcoming session. When you click edit, you will have the option to cancel your session.

  1. You're all set! If you have any additional upcoming sessions, you will now see that in place of the session you just canceled.
  2. NOTE: There is a 24 hour cancellation policy. Our policy is outlined below and will be emailed to you once you have cancelled your appointment. If you are cancelling your appointment before the 24 hour window, you will not owe a cancellation fee.

Your Therapist should not cancel a session on your behalf you as we need to correctly record who is initiating a cancellation. Similarly, if your therapist needs to cancel, they should be the ones to mark it in app or reach out to us.


Cancellations, rescheduling, and no-shows within 24 hours will incur a $100 fee. If you need to cancel or reschedule, please do so within the app or email us at hi@withours.com.

Please note that due to provider license requirements and state laws, your teletherapy sessions should take place in the state where your provider is licensed. If you will be out of state for your session, please notify your provider at least 24 hours in advance as they would need to confirm the teletherapy laws in the state you will be in.


🤔 Have questions or need help with rescheduling an appointment? Send us an email at support@withours.com